Skip to main content

Green Blue Alliance for the Pacific

Team Europe Initiative


The ACP Pacific region covers 15 Pacific Island countries (Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Republic of Marshall Islands (RMI), Federal States of Micronesia (FSM), Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands (SI), Tonga, Tuvalu, Timor Leste, Vanuatu) and three French Overseas Countries and Territories (New Caledonia, French Polynesia and Wallis-and-Futuna)

Transformational Potential: achieving by 2050 a low carbon and resilient future.

The Team Europe Proposal activities include:

1. Climate action and resilience

  • Climate mitigation
  • Climate Adaptation and resilience
  • PFM/Financial Risk management

2. Ridge to Reef, Ocean to people

  • Integrated approaches to ecosystem management
  • Sustainable management of oceanic and coastal fisheries
  • Reduce human impact on the environment

Team Europe Actors

Geographical area

Middle East, Asia and Pacific

Thematic priority

Green deal
Science, Technology, Innovation and Digital
Sustainable growth and jobs
Migration partnerships
Governance, Peace and Security


11. Sustainable Cities and Communities
12. Responsible Consumption and Production
13. Climate Action
14. Life Below Water
16. Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions